New here? Sign Up Have an account?

LARPing Through Life's Insanity

Male (47) looking for Male Arlington, Texas, United States

Easy going self sufficient guy,creative and fun. Just recently out of a relationship. Lkng for friends (always nice) and ultimately dating at some point with a nice guy. :-) Love sharing time with good people. Hence LARPing.
My forte is Tavern Keep around my local chapters.
Don't ask me about the Unicorn in the bathroom, the dragon in the kitchen gets touche. *grin* I spend time in the kitchen at home too, not always for myself. I like to cal myself a Textile Craftsman as I work with alot of different mediums, especially for LARPing when I have the opportunities to play. I am a classic busybody, but know when to take down days to relax and enjoy coffee or tea in bed or on the patio in the morning. Ask for more information, I am not against sharing.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureSmile
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsFish
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSenior Benefit Representative :HR/Benefit Services

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsIt's not I don't like TV, I seem to never coordinate time to watch anything with Netflix around. ;-)
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesVictor/Victoria
The Princess and the Frog
LOTR
The Hobit
Avatar
Lara Croft
Underworld
Music typesPop, Classical, New age, Ambient, Dance, Gospel, Folk
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Humor, Science fiction
Favorite booksHarry Potter Series.
Amber Kell: E-Author, Various titles
Anne Bishop: Paper book author, The Drak Jewel Series
Idea of funHanging out at home and chilling, cooking for friends while playing games or watching movies. Going out, I like camping in state parks around the area. Dining out, movies, coffee shoppes.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Internet, Family, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asTroublemaker
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryTraveling to Mexico and the Ruins there.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeIs to be Happy. Isn't that what everyone wants deep down. Yes, it's more complex than that. But you'll have to ask for the long version. :-) I have a calling in life that gives me purpose and joy. In a battle between happy and wealthy, I do not want to be poor, but I will give up unnecessary material wealth for emotional health.

Looking For

Look for in a partnerI am drawn to strong minded personalities, no matter how personally infuriating. I love challenge in life, not stasis. Usually eclectic, usually around my age. Always attractive in more ways than just physical. HWP, in appearance. It's the personality that shoines through. Positive and upbeat attitudes with a smile and a ready laugh are absolutely necessary. Understanding and open-minded also a pre-requisite.
On the first dateFor a first date I would want to go somewhere and do something. In the Fall, possibly hitting a park or arboretum in the area and maybe catching a snack or cuppa at a cool cafe or restaurant nearby.
I am not particularly a mall rat, but interesting out of the way stores and craft stores can always get my attention. What better way to spend time than doing someting together, getting a project to do together?

I do not need fireworks and 100$ dinner plates to enjoy time with someone. Those are nice, don't get me wrong, but not the important part of a date.